Trust in the Lord

IMG_4768
“Trust in the Lord with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding;In all your ways submit to him and He will make your paths straight “
proverbs 3:5-6
It’s been two weeks since Josua started feeling well  again and I must say I am really enjoying it. After so much time being sick, I enjoy the nights I can sleep and the joy and peace he is spreading around him when he is feeling well.
We are finally back to eating two solid meals a day and 4 bottles of milk
and I can see that he is gaining weight.
We reached another milestone in the last 2 weeks: Josua said so beautifully “mama ” . My heart exploded when I first heard him !
I really reached my limits in the last month,but when I look back, I can see now that this was a good thing. In that moment I felt so down, powerless, sad and bitter. I hated the feeling and it consumed me, so I reached the point where I could no longer bear the situation and I finally decided to give Him everything, every worry, every fear and I must say, I never felt so free. I realized that even if I don’t like the situation, that doesn’t change God’s plan for me, so instead of resisting, I should accept it, enjoy it and grow in it.Since that moment a peace and joy filled our house, He filled me with His strenght and carried me through the situation. He is my helper, my refugee , my strenght, my defense and my salvation.
Whatever may come I know that God walks with us and that sometimes I can’t do anything more than love Josua and care for him.
Living a life in faith doesn’t mean all things are good, that we will never  face trials or hardships. The truth is, God shapes our hearts and character in our trials, it is in our hardships that we turn our face to fully see Him. His hand is over our family and He has the power to do anything. Just because He allows us to go through a trial, it doesn’t mean we forget all the other good things He has done for us.
Be courageos, because you can always rely on His promises for every season of your life.
Life is tough, but our God is tougher !
IMG_7130
Leave a Reply

