Your Will be done

I actually wanted to put this post up on Josua’s birthday, but because we were all sick, I have not had the time.
Josua ,
you are 1 year old, our little miracle, our fighter, you brought so much love to our family and through you our family grew stronger than ever before. You spread joy and peace around you, and your hair…well..everyone is impressed by your hair !
God is using you so beautifully to work on us and the ones around us. When life is full of chaos, you remind me of what is trully important.
May God bless you and heal you, and may your life and ours as a family bear fruit.
Ps 91:11″For he will command his angels concerning you to guard you in all your ways ” 
We will love you always and forever Josua !
img_4186-1
I can not imagine going through this season of our lives without God.
Psalm 119:105 ” Your word is a lamp to my feet and a light to my path.” 
I know You know the desire of my heart, but I also know that your timing is perfect and that you always prepare us for the upcoming season.It is easy to trust God when everything is ok, but where is that trust in the trials of our life ? Where is our faith ? Jesus tells us again and again ” Don’t be afraid ; just belive “.
 It’s easy to talk, but I see how every time in the first moments, I fall back into the same trap… I panic and have thousands of thoughts, but I can not stay still to hear His voice…to let go and let Him fill me with His peace, His presence.

The perfect example is last week, when we spent 5 days in the hospital with Josua. He had influenza virus and needed oxygen,its the 3rd week we are sick and for the longest time I haven’t felt so weak emotionally and physically. I must admit that when Josua is sick, it is very hard and very difficult and exhausting to care for him. He always has a lot of mucus and its hard for him to deal with it.Life with Josua can be hard sometimes but also beautifull.

We are still sick, me and Josua are coughing and he has a fever again.This time i hope it is from teething ! It’s his 3rd tooth in 9 days !
He already lost 1 kg wich for him is a lot because he was already on the skinnier side.At the moment he does not want to eat or drink anything more than a little bit of milk wich is not enough. If his condition doesn’t improve, we need to go back to the hospital and maybe put in an ng feeding tube.
 
I am amazed to see how many people think and pray for us, Thank you all for your prayers and support !
God…help me find rest in You ! Help me trust You trough the valleys and guide my steps and keep me walking. I pray that you speak life and healing over Josua but who am I to question your will ?
You have given me this child and I put him in your hand, your will be done in his life. I am powerless but you are powerfull and whatever you decide help me be brave and give me the strenght to accept your will.
Isaiah 40:31 ” but those who hope in the Lord will renew their strength. They will soar on wings like eagles; they will run and not grow weary, they will walk and not be faint.”
2 Corinthians 12:9 ” But He said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for My power is perfected in weakness.” Therefore I will boast all the more gladly in my weaknesses, so that the power of Christ may rest on me.”
 I love you my sweet child ! img_4254
Leave a Reply

