~ When God touches your heart ~

img_6895
” Cast your cares on the Lord and he will sustain you;
he will never let the righteous be shaken.”  Psalm 55:22 

” Whoever dwells in the shelter of the Most High will rest in the shadow of the Almighty. I will say of the Lord, “He is my refuge and my fortress,my God, in whom I trust.” Surely he will save you from the fowler’s snare and from the deadly pestilence. He will cover you with his feathers, and under his wings you will find refuge; his faithfulness will be your shield and rampart. You will not fear the terror of night,nor the arrow that flies by day,nor the pestilence that stalks in the darkness,nor the plague that destroys at midday.A thousand may fall at your side,ten thousand at your right hand,but it will not come near you.” Psalm 91:1-7

I would like to start with a good news, Joshua’s head has grown 1.5 cm and has now reached the circumference of 43 cm. The head circumference of a 10 month old baby should be between 45-47 cm. Although it is still too small, we are currently looking forward to the fact that it has grown at all.
Unfortunately, he has not progressed with his motor skills but he is always trying to say new syllables and can reach a toy just by hearing it. We have also noticed that he can distinguish with one eye,  strong light .
We have not yet received any news from human genetics. Joshua is a very good, happy, and satisfied baby which is a great relief in everyday life and activities.
img_6934
Our journey with Joshua began 10 months ago, time flies so fast and in a couple of days he will celebrate his first Christmas. Since Joshua was born, God has made us more sensitive to His voice and His presence.
There are so many moments where God makes me aware of His presence, whether  through other people, through preaching, through worship, or through reading the Bible. I am always impressed how well the words in a song or certain Bible verse fits perfectly to my situation and my feelings!
I pray every day that God strengthens our faith so that we can learn to put aside the fear of the unknown in every area of our lives and  walk the steps of faith He wants us to take. Everyone is afraid or concerned about change … maybe a new job, a new situation, a new home? In life, we are much too often confronted with such situations. Sometimes God requires us to do things that do not make sense to us at the moment and we are left questioning ourselves : do we go a step forward in such situations? If we were to make a decision that God liked, though perhaps all the others are against it, do we go for it, although we do not know what is coming ahead ?
We as a family decided to do so. We do not know how our future will be, but we know that God has a much bigger plan. We know that as long as we remain in His will, everything will be good. It is such a relief when someone decides to give God all their worries, He gives you a sense of peace, a sense of freedom.
I challenge you to be more sensitive and more aware this Christmas of His love, His voice, His will for your life. Be courageous, take a leap of faith and take that step forward! Doing so you will let God fulfill the plan He has in store for you and you will see the miraculous ways He will work in your life.
Here is a link with a song through which God touched my heart in the first months with Joshua ! Miracles – Jesus Culture
“Miracles”
(feat. Chris Quilala)

The One who made the blind to see
Is moving here in front of me, moving here in front of me
The One who made the deaf to hear
Is silencing my every fear, silencing my every fear

I believe in You, I believe in You
You’re the God of miracles
I believe in You, I believe in You
You’re the God of miracles

The One who does impossible is
Reaching out to make me whole
Reaching out to make me whole
The One who put death in its place
His life is flowing through my veins
His life is flowing through my veins

img_6907
img_6875
Leave a Reply

